Art day with my sister

I am so happy to visit my sister and spend time with her.  It is always fun to create together.  while I was there, I introduced her to stamp carving.  I think she just might like it.  There are so many opportunities with stamps! I even took her to find a letterbox at a nearby park that she didn’t know was there.  Ooh, and I used my new Xacto blades.  They are much better at the details.  i will have to keep trying them.  I also dug out a paper needle?  I think that is what it is.  It came in a scrapbooking set for punching and setting rivets and brads on paper crafts.  I use it to make small holes.  Haven’t finished my stamp yet, so I am hoping it will look okay.

Lastest Carving project.

Latest Carving Project.

20140722_095424

My sister’s carving

20140722_103628

Trying out a new tool

 

We also enjoying acrylic painting.   It’s nice to relax and create for no reason at all except for the shear enjoyment of it.  I’m not sure if it’s finished yet, but I am happy with where it is going.  The open road is calling my name and soon I shall listen and go! Can’t you see the inspiration. I love going for a drive.

Tools of the Trade

Tools of the Trade

20140722_115345

My Painting in the works

 

What projects are you working on?

 

Leave a Reply

